Ozark School Board Information for Annual Election

  • In compliance with RSMO 115.127.5, notice is hereby given to the qualified voters of the Ozark R-VI School District, Christian County, Missouri, that an election will be held on April 5 2022, beginning at six o’clock a.m., and closing at seven o’clock p.m., to vote for school board members to serve a 3-year term.

    Candidate filing for a position on the School Board to serve for a 3-year term may be filed at Ozark District Office, 1600 W. Jackson. Filing will begin on December 7, 2021, at 8:00 a.m. and will end on December 28, 2021, at 5:00 p.m. Candidates may file during the district's regular business hours, which are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Please note that these hours are subject to change. Filing will not occur on days that the school district is closed due to inclement weather, school holidays, or other health-related reasons. The office will be closed December 23rd to January 5th but will be open on December 28th  from 3:00pm – 5:00pm for filing purposes. Candidates must observe district infection control rules in force at the time of filing. 

    Please contact Ozark School Board secretary, Lisa Neiman with any questions at 417-582-5958 or by e-mail.

    Please fill out the following forms

    Candidate Declaration - submit to Ozark School Board secretary

    Notice to Candidate - submit to Ozark School Board secretary

    Missouri Department of Revenue Affidavit - submit via mail/fax to Missouri Department of Revenue

    Missouri Ethics Commission Form - submit to the Missouri Ethics Commission (File online at www.mec.mo.gov)


    Informational items 

    Board Policy BBBA - Board Member Qualifications

    Board Policy BBFA - Board Member Conflict of Interest and Financial Disclosure

    Board Policy BBF - School Board Member Ethics

    Contact information

    Tom Bass, President   

    Dr. Chris Bauman, Superintendent - 417-582-5958

    Lisa Neiman Board, Secretary - 417-582-5958

    Important dates 

    Filing Dates: Dec. 7, 2021 from 8:00 a.m. until Dec. 28, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.

    Election Day: April 5, 2022

    Board Reorganization Meeting: April 14, 2022